Lullabies Wake

n echo ripped through me

silenced in the wind

no one saw, the state I was in

bubbling cauldrons, burned my core

as pennies of awareness, sprouted, drooping to the floor.

Cradled in my arm, I held your body thin

black and blue bruised, through no fault of your skin,

savages knows not how to respect, a child so dainty that heaven kept

taken from me, many years too soon

the worlds oyster to discover, yet now your life’s spent.

I want to bind you to me so my blood fuels you

hoping to awake you and not dig you a grave

open your eyes, let not my tears’ erupt

lullabies wake, in this world so corrupt.
An echo ripped through me

silenced in the wind

no one saw, the state I was in.

~ Copyright ©yikici 2016 – infinity 

#JustCameToMe #GoFigure #NightDwellers

Please share your thoughts...

