Half-Hearted Smiles

I wore a smile upon my face
I wore it wide, felt out of place.
Glass heart inside
fractures at will
will of yours
cracks no longer heal
I wore my smile, thin and pressed
I wore it high, hiding depressed
I skipped along a jagged path
I skipped so fast,
I could not last.
The smile I wore, faded
swore
Trapped on my face
my smile dispersed
Broken inside
no one can fix
A shattered heart
you left
apart.

~  Copyright ©yikici 2016-infinity

One thought on “Half-Hearted Smiles

Please share your thoughts...

