Innocence of You

I cherish each moments shared
each word which pass through your cherry lips
I cherish every highs and lows
each time you cried, then said hello
I cherish the salvation you bring
not knowing the joys of what you sing
I cherish every breath you take
despite the darks, you know each fake
I cherish you, and your bravado
though bashful still, you outshine most
but the most precious gift, I cherish the most
is your innocent eyes, which light up our lives.

~ Copyright ©yikici. 2014

Please share your thoughts...

