Petals’ White

My petals’ are bright white
gleaming in the sunlight
dancing with light breeze
some days a Waltz
others
Viennese.
My petals’ gleam iridescent hues
drenched in rain perfume
swaying under moonlight
on tiptoes
I amuse.
My petals’ wilt in heat
sand embedded between my feet
tangled in a web of weeds
extending roots, scattering seeds.
My petals’ glisten in showers
iced dews
crystal blue
white snow embalming flowers
my petals’
white
in snow towers…

~ Copyright ©yikici 2015-infinity

Please share your thoughts...

