Infinite You…

I look up to the night sky
I look up,
peaceful stars gleaming shy.
Millions- and billions of speckles sparks
I look up
wondering how and why.

Expanse is our universe
vastly unknown
yet we look up in wonder
and awe.
Where does infinite darkness go?
How many light years, does space outgrow?

Speckles and particles float with grace
asteroids tumbling in outer-space
how many galaxies have they seen?
Or is it just here, they’re circling?

I look up to the sky
I look up
I do,
and wonder if you’re cascading down
as if new…

~ Copyright ©yikici 2015-infinity

Please share your thoughts...

