Ash Wakes

My feet dangle
from the ledge,
a drop too dark
I look for hope;
a pinhole glimmers
against the ash,
sooted hole
drags back my past;
yet hope still shines,
reaching out a hand
if, but to grasp
would I heal now…
The step
so small
yet strength endures,
for change to grace
faith must I place;
so I let me dangle
a little bit more,
focussing on the light
so small, yet tall;
it won’t be long, before I break,
for a change is coming,
I’m soon to wake.

~ Copyright ©yikici. 2014 – 

7 thoughts on “Ash Wakes

Please share your thoughts...

