A Rose Bud

 As promised when I started this blog, here’s the first of my poems I wrote whilst a young adolescent (read my about page for more information); I am still unsure about sharing the actual images of the page it was written on, so I will not, until I decide otherwise (actually, please let me know if you would like me to share those pages of my journal with the poems, if not, I’ll continue to choose images more suited for the written poems, thank you from now 🙂 ).

Image sourced from: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/289285976035292369/

A tiny bud peering through the thorns of hate,

pushing through, making a statement;

that a new life is on its way,

which will bring love to all the air around.

The first rays of sunlight and a drop of rain,

nourishing with care and growing strong;

the bud is on its way to being a rose,

a lovely red rose.

The scent of love is in the air,

pretty as a picture

is the rose, between the deadly thorns;

showing it is possible to grow, as long as you’re strong.

A passing man stops and watches the graceful red rose,

thinks of his love and thinks it is right.

That rose is a beautiful sight.

– Copyright ©yikici. 1993-2013 (Written on 15.12.1993)

*Image sourced from: Milliyet.com.

4 thoughts on “A Rose Bud

Please share your thoughts...

