Souls Enwrapped

I’ve wrapped my heart
Left it for you,
Without its pair
It tears in two;
So take my heart
Dress it up,
Caress, embrace it
Don’t part.
Stitch it close
To your soul
-Tenderly, let it whirl,
You will hear how it beats, swirls.

Teamed with yours, it finds it’s spark
-It’s there for you (earmarked).
So, don’t douse it
-Or rehouse it,
It’s home with yours
-not taking tours;
Being yours
-Whilst I wait on these moors;
For you to hear,
see,
feel;
Peel down your layers,
Your mask;
My soul is yours (hallmarked)…

I’ve wrapped my heart
Left it for you,
Without its pair
It tears in two;
So take my heart
Dress it up,
Caress, embrace it
Don’t part.

~ Copyright ©yikici. 2013

5 thoughts on “Souls Enwrapped

  1. I wondered why I wasn’t getting your posts and realised I was following the other site, the WP one is easier for me to comment on. So I shall – I love this – the earmarked and hallmarked – a heart that is wrapped – 2nd stanza is gorgeous, but the concept and your words – nicely penned lovely. x

    • Thank you for your humbling comment Jenny, you’ve just made my morning. ☺️

      I apologise for the confusion with the blogs, the other one I keep foe writerly updates and other creative outlets…this blog is like my poetic journal, I didn’t want to overwhelm my readers with daily poems over there, as I had started it off as a writers blog and not just poems..though, I’m a little undecided if my readers would prefer to have daily blog posts..I need to ask them and see what they say I guess. (Another thing to add to my to do list.)

      Thank you for popping by, and I do hope you enjoy the poems, I’ll be sharing my childhood poems too at some point..so there’s lots of raw writes to be shared. Eak.

      • you are welcome honey. ah I see now it is explained – it can get confusing running two sites at once, hence I dropped off the radar. I am sure I will – raw writes are good it allows you to not only look back – but then re-work as you go along 🙂 no need for eak lol x

Please share your thoughts...

