Captive Mind

Image sourced from: http://th08.deviantart.net/fs70/PRE/i/2013/260/7/1/depression_by_jannecalloway-d6mptgh.jpg

It comes again,

that cold numbing frost

freezes all parts of me,

makes me feel lost

digging, slashing away my heart,

and all I am

I forget my purpose here,

and why life I have

my courageous heart shrouded,

as dark descends

shattering essence of me,

and where I stand

blinded in a light of me,

my dungeon closes

taking away the life of me,

my true purpose.

– Copyright ©yikici. 2013

*Image sourced from: DeviantArt.

5 thoughts on “Captive Mind

Please share your thoughts...

