Short-changed

Image sourced from: http://img1.liveinternet.ru/images/attach/c/8/104/958/104958709_large_cZchO_lkIeY.jpg

Dare I hope that things will change..?
Dare I hope my life’s not lost?
Could it be, this day’s for me?
Could it be, my life’s not a misery?
Is this the break I’ve been searching?
Is this the break I’ve been yearning?
Has the day finally arrived?
Is this the day, I’ll feel alive?
Will you be brave to come my way?
End your endured, abusive days?
Will you see, that you do too
need to be loved, cared as I do?
Can you not see, you matter too..
choices you make, affect us too…?

Dare I hope that things will change…
Dare I hope, our love’s not short-changed…

~ Copyright ©yikici. 2013.

*Image sourced from: LiveInternet.

4 thoughts on “Short-changed

    • You’re most welcome -and thank you kind for your lovely comment, my heart does indeed need some tlc, sadly the one I love, it cannot be…thank you for stopping by. ☺️✨

Please share your thoughts...

