Two Worlds…One Mind

Image sourced from: http://fc04.deviantart.net/fs70/i/2012/266/0/1/worlds_apart____by_ash_3xpired-d5fngq2.jpg
In my mind there are two worlds
I slip into it in stately whirls
Dreaming of a special day
when you and I
will together lace hearts, entwine
though my dreams do overcompensate
for the reality of what my life dictates 
a home devoid of what I wish
of your sorrows and what we miss
your priorities are not as mine
we're separated, forever in time
commitments made long ago
obstruct the path we wish to follow
so in my mind you'll forever be
you and I eternally.

~ Copyright yikici.  2013

*Image sourced from: DeviantArt.
28 thoughts on “Two Worlds…One Mind

  1. Amazing as usual Yikici. So much style.
    BTW I just posted our DUET. It looks good
    on my site. Even if I do say so myself. And our
    words couldn’t be better together. Thank you
    again for writing with me.

    • Aww John, thank you so much (btw it’s yikici decapitalised 😉 purely aesthetic reasonings); I’m going to head on over to check it out, can’t wait to see how it looks, thank you for asking me, I’m so glad you did. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Harsh Realities… | A Poet's Journey

Please share your thoughts...

