Forgive? Forget Not…

Has the time come to forgive and forget?
All those words said in disdain -now’s becoming regrets
How her visual glare would just pinch, twist and turn
Invisible internal scratches, bruises
It pains…
Has the time really come to forgive and forget?
When does such words…wash away?
Are all the hurt taken and replaced?
When do they go?
Do you know?
Has the time come to forgive and forget?
Wipe the slate and walk away…
Has it come?
Has the time come to forgive and forget?
The act of persecution ingrained
Has the time come?
Should I forgive and forget not?
Live and let live?
Bygones be bygones?
Should I?
Could I?
Could I really try?
Has the time come to let stormy oceans lie?
Should I cast away doubt and my hidden tides
or should I wait till I’m again fully capsized?
When is enough?
When will tears dry?
Will the time ever come to forgive mother and child?

~ Copyright ©yikici. 2013

3 thoughts on “Forgive? Forget Not…

  1. Hi. Great blog. I’m currently on the same sitch so it’s very releveant for me. I don’t know how to reblog this so I just copied it to on my wall instead. Hahaha. Continue writing. I’m a fan! xx

    • Heya Resliva, I’m really sorry to hear you’re in a similar predicament, I do hope it’s not a totally difficult situation, and you overcome it soon and with ease. I’m glad my poem makes sense to you, and thank you for your lovely comment; I see you’ve found how to reblog, thank you kindly. 🙂

Please share your thoughts...

