Toxic Pool

Image sourced from: http://fc01.deviantart.net/fs70/i/2013/077/6/8/falling__red_and_black_by_chibisasori1827-d5yj8pa.jpg

Submerged in a toxic pool
My thoughts lie with you;
Your grip,
(which bound my arms)
Slowly let me drop.

Staring into your eyes
Panic multiplies,
Scrabbling -trying to to gasp
Your arms, reach out to grasp,
Chemicals seep, not letting go
Your grip keeps slipping,
Despair clouds your worried eyes,
We’re no longer tripping,
Adieu I say to you
I slip;
Crashing down.
No longer rooftops I own,
Concrete my only high.

~ Copyright ©yikici. 2013

*Image sourced from: DeviantArt.

**Disclaimer: I have not, do not or condone illegal drug use; this is just a creative, experimental exercise I wanted to carry out.

4 thoughts on “Toxic Pool

Please share your thoughts...

