Sounds in My Head

Thump, thump, thump fills my head
Looming darkness, descends.
Creeping slowly,
Crawling through
Invisible drums soon boom
Tap, tap, tapping
Then barging through
Hammering nails hammers too
Teamed with natures light and sound
There’s nothing you want but to rewind
Huddle to a secure, dark place
Nurture your head back to calm from intense
Internal battles going strong
Thump, thump, thumping all day long.

~ Copyright ©yikici. 2013

(I’ve been suffering with migraines lately, this is why I’ve been rebloging more, writing less, and reading less too; hopefully I’ll be back to normal soon, in the meantime (I had a good evening last night, so) I’ve written a few pieces which I will share with you throughout the day. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Sounds in My Head

Please share your thoughts...

