Hues of You

By now you already know how much I love collaborations, here’s another piece I’ve written with Stablish, enjoy…

 

Scribes Ink.

With my paintbrush, I paint the sky,

A turquoise blue streaming high.

I brush in a lemon hue,

Then I catch a glimpse of you.

 

A perfect apparition, lighting up the scene.

Your eyes outshine the sun, with the way they gleam.

My hearts beating like a drum, but why is life so mean?

I only see you in the clouds, when I’m painting in my dreams.

 

– Copyright yikici & Stablish. 2013 (A collaboration)

*Image sourced from: Dave Morrow Photography.

View original post

Please share your thoughts...

