Aaaaargh

For goodness sake
Really?
How many times do I have to repeat myself?
How many times?
I’m tired
Tired of repeating
Tired of getting irate
Tired of trying to stay calm when I’m not
This is suppression at it’s worse
Not allowed to raise my voice
But it’s ok to annoy
With your same questions
Again and again
Aaaaargh
Just get real
Stop asking
I refuse to answer
You just don’t listen
Stubborn in your annoying ways
It’s fricking annoying
I hate feeling this way
Angry
Stressed
A mess
Under my skin you get
Just shush
Be quiet
Stop giving me a mental drain
Stop feeding my pain
You’re driving me insane.

~ Copyright ©yikici. 2013

5 thoughts on “Aaaaargh

  1. Pingback: How to be annoying in 1 easy step | power of language blog: partnering with reality by JR Fibonacci

  2. I relate to this at every level, and every line. Oh how I wish I could say I do not understand these emotions. Well written and glad you could let off some steam through the written word.
    Not sure if you recall, but my offer still stands. I would love to collaborate with you sometime.
    Just let me know if and when you might like to duet.
    Keep Inspiring

    • Thank you kindly, I wrote this a while back, and felt I could share now, seeing I’m not as worked up like I was back then; it’s not the best feeling in the world, but some people just find ways to get under your skin, sorry you know those emotions too, it’s not nice others experience it, but I’m glad to be able to share this in a creative form.

      I haven’t forgotten about your suggestion, I’d still like to, I’ve just had little time to sit and read, so will hopefully catch up with your blog and let you know how I feel, apologies for the delay, it’s just a little overbearing at the moment (I suffer from anxiety attacks, so I need to not overstretch myself or I get myself into a pickle). ✨

  3. I am so sorry to hear about that. Of course do whatever you need to do for you. I hope it doesn’t feel like I was rushing you. Never my intention. Take all the time you need. I will be here if and whenever you are ready. Just know I consider you a remarkable talent.
    Keep Inspiring

    • Oh thank you, you are too kind, I’m humbled by your comment.

      You certainly haven’t rushed me, I’m actually glad you left a comment with a reminder as I was planning to visit your blog today, I just wanted to let you know why I have not been able get back to you. Thank you for your understanding, I truly appreciate it…and from what I’ve read so far, I’d be honoured to collaborate with you. ☺️✨

Please share your thoughts...

