Multitasking Insanity

It feels like I’m doing double-time
His and mine in half the time
Multitasking at full force
Not the course I endorse

He brings me papers every day
To look, translate then he’d often state
‘Oh I understood it right’
Now that’s a plight my sight fights.
It really rallies up my steam
My fists clench with silent screams.
Do I really have the time
To sit back, leisurely and mime
Pleasantries to make you at ease
Release you from your random unease.

At the cost of my sanity
All just adds to my insanity.

~ Copyright ©yikici 2013

Please share your thoughts...

