I Love You

Have I told you I love you?
Hear it again, again.
Hear it sweetly, dearly
Everyday, yearly
Forevermore completely.
I love you, I love you…
Don’t dispute, it’s true
These words, I cherish more.
How difficult is it to explore?
The loving grace, this tender word?
I love you…
See, how it flows?
Rolls off the tongue
As if we belong…
I love you…
Say from your heart;
Dig deep if it hurts,
But say it with soul
You know it’s, worth
Every effort you make.
That silent tense of your breath,
Unnecessary heartache,
Just say it out loud
Whisper, if must
But say it, trust.
I love you, I love you…
It’s not hard to say,
A word everyday;
How lovely to hear,
These words from you dear.
I love you, I do.
Don’t leave it too late,
For as much as I hate,
I know we are fate;
Fated to be, forever with thee.
Say those three words,
Please let me know;
It’s a curse worse than death,
Not knowing completely,
If those words to you,
Mean the same as ’I do’.
I
love
you.

~ Copyright ©yikici. 2013

*Image sourced from: DeviantArt.

4 thoughts on “I Love You

Please share your thoughts...

