Sarahann’s Warning

Something happened; it happened just before I reached here…

I can’t remember quite, what.

Something happened; a cold irksome feeling took a-hold of me; memories-a-haze, it failed me…

Glass, ice, stone?

My hands moulded, shaped-in quicksand-like; that’s what engulfed me.

Something happened; it took my life, my being, my soul, my heart.

It’s darkness…

“Enter” it said, it’s voice alluring –yet menacing; a trance I could not shake…

Now a sweet smile’s in my recollection, she smiled inviting, answering my thoughts as I asked.

She came with a warning, she said so herself… Sarahann was her name, her voice soft, her tales enchanting; she said not to…

A heed I did not take.

Something happened; it happened before I reached here…

I touched it –my hand fit, as the tales depicted -that voice still ringing in my ears.

Something happened; by that wall, in that shop; antiques-a-brimming, crammed in.

Sarahann’s voice piercing through the call “No! Do not listen to it, stay away!”

I could not stop, it sang to me; calling my name.

Something happened; that handprint in the wall –like the ones that scan your hands; this one made of stone…

It wrapped my hand with an icy glaze; it drank me through.

Something happened; it stole my life, my being, my heart, my soul.

It’s darkness tingles my skin; an obscure comfort fills me, it helps me to forget.

Something happened; it happened just before I reached here.

I can’t remember quite, what…

Image sourced from: http://jaro78.deviantart.com/art/Trapped-361068002

Copyright ©yikici. 2012-2013

(Halloween Special)

(Sarahann has a shop with many magical & mystical delights, not everything she sold was good; hence my tale began…)

*Image sourced from: DeviantArt.

8 thoughts on “Sarahann’s Warning

Please share your thoughts...

