The Price of Hearts

Image sourced from: http://fc07.deviantart.net/fs71/f/2010/054/1/a/Saint_of_broken_hearts_by_ValentinaKallias.jpg

I’m holding up my heart
An auction for sale
It’s a secret bidding
Not a soul I’ll tell
An auction for my heart
Too dear to sell apart
Attached a note from you
Says ’kindly sell me too’
Two for the price of one
Deal unfair, but done
It came about from you
Saying one must be two
So this is where we are
A lonely path, now far
Going separate ways
Dark descends our days
Our hearts pay the price
(Self-sacrifice)
A bigger story to tell
We chose to quell
So I’m selling just my heart
With yours firmly attached
Two for the price of one
Journeys begun
Journeys undone.

~ Copyright ©yikici. 2013.

*Image sourced from: Deviantart.

10 thoughts on “The Price of Hearts

Please share your thoughts...

