Hunting Sin

I’ve been fortunate enough to write a few collaborative poems with Richard Ankers (for Halloween), this is the first of six, Richard and I will alternate in posting these poems up until Halloween, keep your eyes out for these festive freaky verses.

Image sourced from: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/223561568972733614/

Shattered glass and spectral screams

Moonlit world of demon dreams

Teeth that gnaw, and bite, and snap

I must break free as wolves attack

Darkened forest, gloats and grins

Howling feral, resides within

Those teeth which gnawed, bit and snapped

Hunts down defences of which I lack.

And though I seek to hide away

Lock myself from fear today

The wolves I know are closing in

To tear apart my life of sin

Crimson stained my hands to thee

A line of corpses paves tracks to me

Stacking up, my hunger wanes

Of this trap I must refrain

Copyright © Richard Ankers & yikici.  2013

*Image sourced from: Pinterest.

 

12 thoughts on “Hunting Sin

    • Why thank you John ☺️ I couldn’t have done this piece justice without Richard’s creative words, it’s been a great collaboration, which we will hopefully continue in the future. ☺️✨

    • (The image I was lucky to stumble across..I was very nearly giving up on attaching an image with this piece, so some kind of magic was at play when it materialised methinks lol.)

Please share your thoughts...

