Empty Promises

Image sourced from: http://septian93.deviantart.com/art/Lost-Soul-255240315

I was not like this before
no, not really.
Fragments from my past shines
light and yet so many.
I gaze into history
wonder what could be,
the silent words that were
killed my soul completely.
I trace my steps forward
to what I’ve now become,
a shadow of my joyous self
a dark, demented clown.
Dusk now falls, I just ponder
where my life has gone,
my soul for eternity feels far too torn.
Does others notice
how I’ve led my path?
Or have I just wilted
without touching another life?

~ Copyright © Ozlem Yikici. 2013

*Image sourced from: Deviantart.

2 thoughts on “Empty Promises

Please share your thoughts...

