Will You..?

What if,

from the tree, I topple…

Will you catch me?

Will you wrap my broken limbs, patch me?

What if,

The seas current’s too strong…

Will you swim, save me?

Will you dehumidify submerged lungs, help me to breathe?

What if,

from a wreckage, my mangled body you find…

Will you check for vital signs?

Will you fuse torn veins and its remains?

What if,

an avalanche of words, cripple…

Will you stand tall?

Will you help me hold my ground, be strong?

What if,

an earthquake of fists mauls, pounds me…

Will you take me away?

Will you wrap my broken heart, protect me?

What if,

Will you…?

Will you heal my shattered soul; bring me back from the dead?

~ Copyright ©yikici.  2013

3 thoughts on “Will You..?

Please share your thoughts...

