Cheating Heart

Cold in your embrace

I am, for the very first time.

~ Copyright yikici. 2013

*Written for OctPoWriMo (day 21), today’s prompt is to write a micropoem (seventeen or less syllables), I’m hoping this hits the mark.  If you would like to read my other poems for OctPoWriMo, they are scattered about on the three other blogs I blog at: yikici (my creative (and personal) blog), Scribes Inkorporated (a creative blog with my fellow writers) and Enlightening Hearts (a blog for enlightenment and positivity); so yea, take a gander and check them out (if you want to, there’s no real requirement (I’ve just had a couple of enquiries, so thought I’d let you all know too).)

18 thoughts on “Cheating Heart

Please share your thoughts...

