Panicking…Breathe…

When all seems to go well
You crop up
Holding me down
Spreading your weight
Choking me
Restricting my lungs as I breathe
As I try to breathe…

You Entrap me into darkness
Your deep darkness;
I try to breathe
Overriding the panic you unleash,
I breathe
Releasing a calm I need;
A calm which brings me a quiet breeze,
Your darkness recedes
As my lungs grow
Breathing,
Freeing fear
Anxiety fleeing
I breathe,
I breathe
I breathe…

~ Copyright ©yikici. 17.10.2013

Please share your thoughts...

