Desires of the Heart

I want you
Do you hear?
I want you.
Yes you.
I want you
I want you here besides me
I want to hold your hand
Entwine my fingers with yours
Lose my soul in your eyes
Feel your heart on your lips
On my tongue
Your hands on my hips
Swaying to our music in dips

I want our souls to meld into one
Complete the other
Glisten our skins
Come undone

I want you
Do you hear?
I want you here by me
Holding me, eternally
Not letting go
Wrapping my heart, whole

I want you
Do you hear?
Only you, to match my heart
My tattoo
No longer my taboo
I want you
In my heart
In my soul
I want you and I to be whole
No longer alone
Us together for ever years
No more separation tears
Just you and me
Together
Eternally.

~ Copyright ©yikici. October 2013

*Written for today’s OctPoWriMo prompt ‘last word (things left unsaid)’.

6 thoughts on “Desires of the Heart

  1. Pingback: Desires of the Heart | Kim's Random Thoughts

Please share your thoughts...

